Film Score Monthly
FSM HOME MESSAGE BOARD FSM CDs FSM ONLINE RESOURCES FUN STUFF ABOUT US  SEARCH FSM   
Search Terms: 
Search Within:   search tips 
You must log in or register to post.
  Go to page:    
 Posted:   Nov 7, 2013 - 8:29 PM   
 By:   ijwilson   (Member)

Hi folks,

I have put together a radio documentary about the BBC Radiophonic Workshop, the music for Doctor Who, and how it has influenced musicians and creative people around the world.

Original workshop member, Peter Howell, talks about composing his electronic soundtracks for BBC-PBS documentaries like The Astronauts and the Case of the Ancient Astronauts. It also covers how Pink Floyd "borrowed" the Doctor Who theme back in their early days, the strange and mysterious 'hauntology' genre, with its "aural ectoplasm," and the wonderful women of the Workshop.

http://www.abc.net.au/radionational/programs/intothemusic/that-dr-who-sound/5071184

It will be broadcast live this Saturday 9th and Monday 11th on Australian radio - but it is possible to listen live online anywhere through the pop-up player:
http://www.abc.net.au/radio/player/?station=RN

And the times:

Australia:
Saturday 9th November - 4 pm
repeating Monday night 11th November - 9 pm

United Kingdom:
Saturday 9th November - 5 am
repeating Monday 11th - 10 am

United States - West Coast:
Friday 8th November - 9 pm
repeating Monday 11th - 2 am

United States - East Coast
Friday 8th - 12 midnight
repeating Monday 11th - 2 am

It should also become available to listen to online for a short time from the above home page.

Thanks!

IJ Wilson
www.fotwaudio.com

 
 Posted:   Nov 7, 2013 - 8:39 PM   
 By:   ijwilson   (Member)

A flyer for it!

 
 Posted:   Nov 7, 2013 - 8:39 PM   
 By:   ijwilson   (Member)

 
 Posted:   Nov 8, 2013 - 7:53 PM   
 By:   Other Tallguy   (Member)

Wow. I'm looking forward to this!

 
You must log in or register to post.
  Go to page:    
© 2014 Film Score Monthly. All Rights Reserved.