Film Score Monthly
FSM HOME MESSAGE BOARD FSM CDs FSM ONLINE RESOURCES FUN STUFF ABOUT US  SEARCH FSM   
Search Terms: 
Search Within:   search tips 
You must log in or register to post.
  Go to page:    
 
 Posted:   Jul 11, 2020 - 1:55 AM   
 By:   Film Fest Ghent   (Member)

The 20th anniversary edition of the World Soundtrack Awards will be celebrated in a special way. Adapted to current circumstances, this year's WSA will be an online edition, livestreamed from Kinepolis Ghent, where the ceremony itself will take place. In this way you'll have the chance to enjoy the award ceremony and concert from everywhere around the world (and in a safe and corona-proof manner). The WSAwards will be the closing event of Film Fest Ghent, and will take place on 24 October 2020.

On the occasion of this 20th anniversary, we are delighted to welcome back Alexandre Desplat, record holder of the World Soundtrack ‘Film Composer of the Year’ Award; Gabriel Yared, guest of honour at the very first edition of the WSA; and Michael Abels, ‘Discovery of the Year’ 2019. Their music, performed by the Brussels Philharmonic and Vlaams Radiokoor, conducted by Dirk Brossé, will be prerecorded and will be part of the livestream.

To be able to follow the livestream, you can already register via https://www.worldsoundtrackawards.com.
Following the livestream on 24 October will be free.

More info on this year's edition can be found here:
https://www.worldsoundtrackawards.com/en/news/alexandre-desplat-and-gabriel-yared-guests-of-honour-for-20th-world-soundtrack-awards/16-06-2020/2286

 
 
 Posted:   Jul 23, 2020 - 11:28 AM   
 By:   Peter Greenhill   (Member)

Registered....Thank you.

 
 
 Posted:   Oct 23, 2020 - 5:04 PM   
 By:   Film Fest Ghent   (Member)

The online edition of the WSAwards ceremony & concert starts in 18 hours from now!

The stream will begin on 24 October, 8 pm CEST
= 11 am PDT
= 2 pm EDT
= 7 pm BST
= 9 pm MSK
= 2 am CST (next day)

You'll be able to follow the (freely accessible) stream at
www.filmfestival.be
www.worldsoundtrackawards.com

The show will contain a concert (prerecorded in corona-proof conditions) with the music of Alexandre Desplat, Gabriel Yared and Michael Abels.

 
You must log in or register to post.
  Go to page:    
© 2020 Film Score Monthly. All Rights Reserved...